The Culture.
Take the everyday out of every day.

There's something special about mounting the Culture. There are good reasons why it's one of the most popular E-Bike models and a Riese & Müller classic. Superlative comfort comes in the form of the low step-through and the Control Technology, which also includes full suspension and an active rear swing arm. The fully sprung carrier is the supporting part for the main frame and can accommodate heavy loads while at the same time ensuring maximum safety. With so much luggage to handle, the single-handed operation of the cable lock goes without saying. The Bosch drives propel you safely and gently at up to 25 km/h through every day.

To the model selection
Culture automatic / ice blue matt / frame height: 55 cm
Culture rohloff / white / frame height: 55 cm
Culture city / black / frame height: 47 cm

» Full suspension and an electric drive produce the perfect composition on the Culture. (...) The features of the Culture are superb. «

Velojournal Spezial | 2015 | Test rating: Best features

Maintains a deep relationship with the road.

Only an E-Bike with true full suspension keeps ground contact on poor roads - and keeps you in full control. The active rear swing arm, optimised front wheel suspension and co-sprung carrier form the core of the Control Technology. They ensure better road holding and safety at high speeds and in tricky situations. The immediately appreciable advantage is the back-sparing riding comfort. Vibrations and hard knocks like those experienced on cobbles or kerbs are significantly diminished. Your luggage is also protected by the frame-mounted, sprung carrier.

Find out more

The heart.

Across town to work, or a trip out into the countryside: either way, it’s going to be a relaxed ride. All models support you with power up to 25 km/h. With the harmonious and powerful driving force of the Bosch Active Cruise motor and perfectly metered pedal assistance of up to 250%, you'll break into a sweat only when you want to. The higher-performance Bosch Performance Cruise motor boasts more dynamic start-up characteristics and reinforces your muscle power by up to 275%. Things get really sporty and high-torque with the Bosch Performance CX motor, featuring assistance up to 300%. And even when walking, your E-Bike helps you out with its pushing aid.

Ultra-modern Bosch lithium ion batteries with a 500 Wh energy reserve provide the power for our E-Bikes.

The standard Intuvia display or optional Nyon display can serve as a control centre with a smartphone charging function.

Find out more

Stops thieves. Not you.

Integrated into the frame is a cable lock that can be operated with just one hand. So you only need one key for your E-Bike, it locks simultaneously with the battery and lock.

Luggage with muscle power.

The integration of the battery into the carrier makes the E-Bike a true understatement. The rear light shines directly out of the frame, giving it an equally functional beauty. In this case, function follows form and in fact makes it even better.

Enjoyment begins as soon as you get on.

On an E-Bike, you feel like you're 20 again. The comfortable, low step-through of 43.5 cm ensures that this feeling of exhilaration continues while you’re mounting and dismounting too. An anodised guard protects the frame from scratches.

A bright future.

Always ride with excellent road illumination thanks to the LED headlamps from Supernova. Only daylight is brighter than their exceptional brightness. They are operated via the Bosch Display, while the energy is supplied via the battery.

Load up, set off.

Baskets, panniers and child seats can be secured in record time to the carrier thanks to the “snapit” system from racktime. With just a click, your payload can be changed quicker than a pit stop. Accessories can be obtained from your dealer.

The fastest route to a standstill.

The low-maintenance Magura HS11 hydraulic rim brakes set the standard in terms of safety and reliability. With low rim wear and excellent braking properties, you'll arrive safely at your destination.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

For example in [city1], [city2] and [city3].

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

For example at [retailer] in [city].

Find another dealer

Some days are hard, unless you have full suspension to support you.

Chose your Culture model

* Recommended retail price

Sie möchten sich noch unsere anderen Baureihen ansehen? All E-Bikes

You last viewed the [series].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To [series] or To [product_category]

You last viewed the [bike].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To the [bike] or To [product_category]

At your last visit, you configured a [bike].
Do you want to re-open your configuration?

To my configuration or To [product_category]

Change country and language

Not at the cutting edge of technology?

Your browser version does not support all of the functions on our website.
Please update your browser.

Das Culture.
Nimmt dem Alltag das Alltägliche.

Auf das Culture zu steigen, hat etwas ganz Besonderes. Nicht umsonst ist es eines der beliebtesten E-Bike-Modelle und ein Klassiker von Riese & Müller. Höchsten Komfort bietet der niedrige Durchstieg und die Control Technology, zu der unter anderem eine Vollfederung und eine aktive Hinterradschwinge gehören. Der vollgefederte Gepäckträger ist tragender Teil des Hauptrahmens und ermöglicht hohe Zuladungen bei größter Fahrsicherheit. Angesichts von so viel Gepäck kommt das einhändig bedienbare Kabelschloss wie gerufen. Die Bosch Antriebe fahren Sie bis 25 km/h sicher und gefühlvoll durch jeden Tag.

Zur Modellauswahl
Culture automatic / Iceblue matt / Rahmenhöhe: 55 cm
Culture rohloff / Weiß / Rahmenhöhe: 55 cm
Culture city / Schwarz / Rahmenhöhe: 47 cm

» Vollfederung und elektrischer Antrieb ergeben beim Culture eine mustergültige Synthese. (...) Die Ausstattung des Culture ist top. «

Velojournal Spezial | 2015

Pflegt eine innige Beziehung zur Straße.

Nur ein E-Bike mit echter Vollfederung behält bei schlechten Straßen den Kontakt zum Boden – und Sie die volle Kontrolle. Die aktive Hinterradschwinge, die optimierte Vorderrad-Federung und der mitgefederte Gepäckträger bilden den Kern der Control Technology. Sie sorgen für eine bessere Straßenlage und Fahrsicherheit bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten und in heiklen Momenten. Der sofort spürbare Vorteil ist der rückenschonende Fahrkomfort. Vibrationen und harte Stöße wie von Kopfsteinpflaster oder Straßenkanten werden deutlich abgemildert. Zusätzlich wird Ihr Gepäck durch den rahmenfesten gefederten Gepäckträger geschont.

mehr erfahren

Das Herz.

Durch die Stadt zur Arbeit oder ein Ausflug in die Natur: Hauptsache entspannt. Alle Modelle unterstützen Sie bis 25 km/h. Mit der harmonischen, kraftvollen Antriebskraft des Bosch Active Cruise Motors und einer optimal dosierten Tretkraftunterstützung bis 250 % kommen Sie nur ins Schwitzen, wenn Sie es wollen. Der leistungsstärkere Bosch Performance Cruise Motor besitzt ein dynamischeres Anfahrverhalten und verstärkt Ihre Muskelkraft bis 275 %. Richtig sportlich und drehmomentstark ist der Bosch Performance CX Motor mit einer Unterstützung bis 300 %. Und selbst beim Gehen entlastet Sie Ihr E-Bike mit einer Schiebehilfe.

Hochmoderne Bosch Lithium-Ionen-Akkus mit 500 Wh Energiegehalt liefern den Strom für unsere E-Bikes.

Als Schaltzentrale mit Smartphone-Ladefunktion dient wahlweise das serienmäßige Intuvia Display oder das Nyon Display.

mehr erfahren

Stört Diebe. Nicht Sie.

Im Rahmen versteckt sich ein integriertes Kabelschloss, das sich einhändig bedienen lässt. Damit Sie nur einen Schlüssel für Ihr E-Bike benötigen, ist er mit Akku und Schloss gleichschließend.
 

Muskelkraft im Gepäck.

Die Integration des Akkus in den Gepäckträger macht das E-Bike zu einem wahren Understatement. Genauso formschön scheint das Rücklicht direkt aus dem Rahmen. Hier folgt die Funktion der Form und wird durch sie sogar noch gesteigert.

Das Vergnügen beginnt beim Einsteigen.

Auf einem E-Bike fühlt man sich wieder wie 20. Der bequeme, niedrige Durchstieg von 43,5 cm Höhe sorgt dafür, dass dieses beschwingte Gefühl auch beim Auf- und Absteigen erhalten bleibt. Ein eloxierter Protektor an ihm schützt den Rahmen vor Kratzern.

Strahlende Aussichten.

Fahren Sie immer mit hervorragender Fahrbahnausleuchtung mit den LED-Scheinwerfern von Supernova. Bei ihrer außergewöhnlich hohen Lichtstärke ist nur noch Tageslicht heller. Die Bedienung erfolgt über das Bosch Display, die Energiespeisung über den Akku.

Auf die Ladung, fertig, los.

Körbe, Packtaschen und Kindersitze lassen sich in Rekordzeit auf dem Gepäckträger mit dem „snapit“-System von racktime befestigen. Mit nur einem Klick verläuft ein Wechsel Ihrer Ladung schneller als ein Boxenstopp. Zubehör erhalten Sie bei Ihrem Fachhändler.

Der schnellste Weg zum Stillstand.

Die wartungsarmen Magura HS22 Hydraulik-Felgenbremsen setzen einen Standard in puncto Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit. Mit niedrigem Felgenverschleiß und sehr guter Bremswirkung kommen Sie sicher an.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Zum Beispiel in [city1], [city2] und [city3].

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Zum Beispiel bei [retailer] in [city].

Mancher Alltag mag hart sein. Das ist der ohne Vollfederung.

Wählen Sie Ihr Culture-Modell

* Unverbindliche Preisempfehlung

Sie möchten sich noch unsere anderen Baureihen ansehen? Alle E-Bikes

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [series] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [series] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [bike] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [bike] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie haben bei Ihrem letzten Besuch ein [bike] konfiguriert.
Möchten Sie Ihre Konfiguration erneut öffnen?

Zu meiner Konfiguration oder Zu [product_category]

Land und Sprache auswählen

Nicht auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik?

Ihre Browserversion unterstützt nicht alle Funktionen unserer Homepage.
Aktualisieren Sie bitte Ihren Browser.