The Kendu.
The largest common denominator.

If only everything were as straightforward as the Kendu. Fortunately, it simplifies everything it gets used for. With its compact design, it can be effortlessly carried in the luggage compartment of an estate car. Or hassle-free on the bus or suburban railway. The Kendu combines the comfort of an E-Bike with the advantages of a folding bike - and makes no compromises. Thanks to Control Technology with full suspension, you can venture into any terrain on 20” wheels. The Kendu has the flexibility to adapt to body heights from 1.50 to 1.95 m and offers levels of comfort to suit every need. Without Herculean efforts, the powerful Bosch drives will help you overcome any mountain. See how easy straightforward can be.

To the model selection
Kendu automatic / red
Kendu nuvinci / black
Kendu nuvinci / white

» The Pedelec has virtually no technical negatives. (…) The feeling whilst riding is one of almost floating. (…) In short, it's a comfort miracle with an unusual design and sophisticated technology. Perfectly crafted. «

e-bike | 1/2015 | Overall rating: 1.4 | Test winner: Compact wheels

Maintains a deep relationship with the road.

Only an E-Bike with true full suspension keeps ground contact on poor roads - and keeps you in full control. The active rear swing arm, optimised front wheel suspension and co-sprung carrier form the core of the Control Technology. They ensure better road holding and safety at high speeds and in tricky situations. The immediately appreciable advantage is the back-sparing riding comfort. Vibrations and hard knocks like those experienced on cobbles or kerbs are significantly diminished. Your luggage is also protected by the frame-mounted, sprung carrier.

Find out more

The heart.

Across town to work, or a trip out into the countryside: either way, it’s going to be a relaxed ride. The powerful, dynamic driving force of the Bosch Performance Cruise motor helps you out up to 25 km/h. With a perfectly applied pedal assistance of up to 275%, you break into a sweat only when you want to. And even when walking, your E-Bike helps you out with its pushing aid.

Ultra-modern Bosch lithium ion batteries with a 500 Wh energy reserve provide the power for our E-Bikes.

The standard Intuvia display or optional Nyon display can serve as a control centre with a smartphone charging function.

Find out more

Saves your ticker and your tickets.

Not a folding bike. Not a mountain bike either. But perfect for busy cities and unspoiled nature. Once the stem is folded and the seatpost pushed in, the Kendu can fit into most estate cars, SUVs or mini-vans for transportation. Its frame is so compact that it can effortlessly be taken on public transport.

Perfect for everyone. With no compromises.

The angle and height-adjustable stem and adjustable seatpost mean that the Kendu can adjust to rider heights from 1.50 to 1.95 m and adapt to every rider's comfort preferences. This means that it can be used by multiple users with different dimensions. The Kendu serves them all with panache.

Steal success from thieves.

With a 90 cm folding lock, the bike can be securely fastened to virtually anything. The innovative, articulated design of the ABUS Bordo+ 90 cm offers maximum security and a low weight of just 1,120 g. The lock clicks shut simultaneously with the battery lock. In other words, you only need one key for the entire E-Bike.

Enjoyment begins as soon as you get on.

On an E-Bike, you feel like you're 20 again. The comfortable, low step-through of 49 cm ensures that this feeling of exhilaration continues while you’re mounting and dismounting too. An anodised guard protects the frame from scratches.

A bright future.

Always ride with excellent road illumination thanks to the LED headlamps from Supernova. Only daylight is brighter than their exceptional brightness. They are operated via the Bosch Display, while the energy is supplied via the battery.

The fastest route to a standstill.

The hydraulic disc brakes from Tektro Dorado deliver maximum performance, no matter what the weather. The large brake discs allow the braking effect to be distributed most effectively. They don’t produce rim wear and impress with their consistent braking performance.

Load up, set off.

Baskets, panniers and child seats can be secured in record time to the carrier thanks to the “snapit” system from racktime. With just a click, your payload can be changed quicker than a pit stop. Accessories can be obtained from your dealer.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

For example in [city1], [city2] and [city3].

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Bikes with Control Technology live.

For example at [retailer] in [city].

Find another dealer

Relief from the morning commuter hell.

Chose your Kendu model

You last viewed the [series].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To [series] or To [product_category]

You last viewed the [bike].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To the [bike] or To [product_category]

At your last visit, you configured a [bike].
Do you want to re-open your configuration?

To my configuration or To [product_category]

Change country and language

Not at the cutting edge of technology?

Your browser version does not support all of the functions on our website.
Please update your browser.

Das Kendu.
Der größte gemeinsame Nenner.

Wenn doch nur alles so unkompliziert wäre wie das Kendu. Erfreulicherweise vereinfacht es alles, bei dem es zum Einsatz kommt. Durch seine Kompaktheit kann es ohne Weiteres im Kofferraum eines Kombis mitgenommen werden. Oder problemlos in Bus und S-Bahn. Das Kendu verbindet den Komfort eines E-Bikes mit den Vorzügen eines Faltrads – ohne Kompromisse. Dank der Control Technology mit Vollfederung kann man sich sogar auf 20"-Laufrädern in jedes Gelände stürzen. Flexibel lässt sich das Kendu an Körpergrößen von 1,50 m bis 1,95 m und jeden Komfortanspruch anpassen. Ohne große Anstrengung helfen Ihnen die leistungsstarken Bosch Antriebe über jeden Berg. Unkompliziert kann so einfach sein.

Zur Modellauswahl
Kendu automatic / Rot
Kendu nuvinci / Schwarz matt
Kendu nuvinci / Weiß

» Das Pedelec hat kaum technische Schwächen. (…) Das Fahrgefühl ist fast schwebend. (…) Fazit: Komfortwunder mit ungewöhnlichem Design und ausgefeilter Technik. Perfekt gefertigt. «

e-bike | 1/2015 | Gesamtnote: 1,4 | Testsieger: Kompakträder

Pflegt eine innige Beziehung zur Straße.

Nur ein E-Bike mit echter Vollfederung behält bei schlechten Straßen den Kontakt zum Boden – und Sie die volle Kontrolle. Die aktive Hinterradschwinge, die optimierte Vorderrad-Federung und der mitgefederte Gepäckträger bilden den Kern der Control Technology. Sie sorgen für eine bessere Straßenlage und Fahrsicherheit bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten und in heiklen Momenten. Der sofort spürbare Vorteil ist der rückenschonende Fahrkomfort. Vibrationen und harte Stöße wie von Kopfsteinpflaster oder Straßenkanten werden deutlich abgemildert. Zusätzlich wird Ihr Gepäck durch den rahmenfesten gefederten Gepäckträger geschont.

mehr erfahren

Das Herz.

Durch die Stadt zur Arbeit oder ein Ausflug in die Natur: Hauptsache entspannt. Die kraftvolle, dynamische Antriebskraft des Bosch Performance Cruise Motors entlastet Sie bis 25 km/h. Mit einer optimal dosierten Tretkraftunterstützung bis 275 % kommen Sie nur ins Schwitzen, wenn Sie es wollen. Und selbst beim Gehen entlastet Sie Ihr E-Bike mit einer Schiebehilfe.

Hochmoderne Bosch Lithium-Ionen-Akkus mit 500 Wh Energiegehalt liefern den Strom für unsere E-Bikes.

Als Schaltzentrale mit Smartphone-Ladefunktion dient wahlweise das serienmäßige Intuvia Display oder das Nyon Display.

mehr erfahren

Spart Kraft und die Fahrkarte.

Kein Faltrad. Kein Mountainbike. Aber ideal für belebte Städte und unberührte Natur. Wenn der Vorbau gefaltet und die Sattelstütze eingeschoben wird, passt das Kendu für den Transport in die meisten Kombifahrzeuge, SUVs oder Minivans. Sein Rahmen ist so kompakt, dass er problemlos in den öffentlichen Nahverkehrsmitteln mitgenommen werden kann.

Passt jedem. Ohne Kompromisse.

Durch den winkel- und höhenverstellbaren Vorbau und die verstellbare Sattelstütze kann das Kendu an Körpergrößen von 1,50 m bis 1,95 m und alle Komfortansprüche angepasst werden. So können es mehrere Fahrer mit unterschiedlichsten Maßstäben nutzen. Das Kendu erfüllt alle mit Bravur.

Raubt Dieben den Erfolg.

Mit 90 cm Faltschlosslänge lässt sich das Fahrrad an fast allem anschließen. Die neuartige Gelenkkonstruktion des ABUS Bordo+ 90 cm bietet hohe Sicherheit und ein geringes Gewicht von nur 1.120 g. Das Schloss ist gleichschließend mit dem Akkuschloss. Das heißt, Sie benötigen nur einen Schlüssel für das ganze E-Bike.

Das Vergnügen beginnt beim Einsteigen.

Auf einem E-Bike fühlt man sich wieder wie 20. Der bequeme, niedrige Durchstieg von 49 cm Höhe sorgt dafür, dass dieses beschwingte Gefühl auch beim Auf- und Absteigen erhalten bleibt. Ein eloxierter Protektor an ihm schützt den Rahmen vor Kratzern.

Strahlende Aussichten.

Fahren Sie immer mit hervorragender Fahrbahnausleuchtung mit den LED-Scheinwerfern von Supernova. Bei ihrer außergewöhnlich hohen Lichtstärke ist nur noch Tageslicht heller. Die Bedienung erfolgt über das Bosch Display, die Energiespeisung über den Akku.

Der schnellste Weg zum Stillstand.

Bei jeder Witterung bieten die hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen von Tektro Dorado die größte Performance. Mit großen Bremsscheiben lässt sich die Bremswirkung am besten dosieren. Sie erzeugen keinen Felgenverschleiß und überzeugen mit konstanter Bremsleistung.

Auf die Ladung, fertig, los.

Körbe, Packtaschen und Kindersitze lassen sich in Rekordzeit auf dem Gepäckträger mit dem „snapit“-System von racktime befestigen. Mit nur einem Klick verläuft ein Wechsel Ihrer Ladung schneller als ein Boxenstopp. Zubehör erhalten Sie bei Ihrem Fachhändler.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Zum Beispiel in [city1], [city2] und [city3].

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Bikes mit Control Technology live erleben.

Zum Beispiel bei [retailer] in [city].

Die Erlösung aus der morgendlichen Pendlerhölle.

Wählen Sie Ihr Kendu-Modell

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [series] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [series] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [bike] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [bike] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie haben bei Ihrem letzten Besuch ein [bike] konfiguriert.
Möchten Sie Ihre Konfiguration erneut öffnen?

Zu meiner Konfiguration oder Zu [product_category]

Land und Sprache auswählen

Nicht auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik?

Ihre Browserversion unterstützt nicht alle Funktionen unserer Homepage.
Aktualisieren Sie bitte Ihren Browser.