The Load.
The dawn of a new E-ra.

The revolution begins in the crowded streets of the city bustling with commuter traffic. Past the long queues, on the Load E-Cargo bike. Fully laden like a car boot or like a back seat with children, it takes you effortlessly, and usually faster than a car, to your destination. Even as you set off, you'll be surprised by its sportiness, even despite all your luggage. Its low centre of gravity and rigid trellis frame make it astonishingly manageable. Safely protected, children can enjoy the thrill of the airstream whistling around their ears. Thanks to the full suspension, there is absolutely nothing to spoil the happy mood. The numerous accessories mean that virtually every transport task can be accomplished. Thanks to the adjustable seat position and the angle and height-adjustable stem, multiple riders can use the bike with ease. So all that remains is for us to say: dear car, it's great staying in the garage.

To the model selection
Load nuvinci HS/white
Load nuvinci HS/lime
Load sport/cyan
Load touring/matt black

» Really comfortable transporter. Brilliant accessories, good riding characteristics. «

e-bike | 1/2016 | Overall rating: 1.6

» The Load is an absolute joy. Getting your everyday jobs done has rarely been so quick and comfortable. With the Load, even riding with heavy cargo is a delight. «

aktiv Radfahren | 5/2014 | Test rating: Very good | Buying tip

» A fantastic cargo bike that’s perfect for transporting goods of all kinds. The electric motor makes transporting even heavy loads a delight.  «

ElektroRad | 1/2014 | Test rating: Very good | Test winner

» The cargo speedster. Anyone who transports goods regularly but still wants to get around quickly will find the Load is just what they’re looking for. «

Velojournal | Spezial 2015

» The Load is nippy, and loads can barely be felt even on fast and tight bends. Drive, equipment and full suspension are of a high standard. Summary: Consistently designed for transporting loads, a comfortable bike with brilliant riding characteristics. «

E-Bike | 3/2013

» Full suspension and full comfort - even with the cargo bike, Riese & Müller stays true to its reputation. The Load impresses with its excellent riding characteristics too, however. Even fully laden, the bike can be controlled with ease and stability. «

ElektroBIKE | 1/2014

» “The full-suspension test winner impresses with its low weight, offering a stable ride experience even when fully laden. (...) Full suspension, fantastic ride experience, brilliant components and plenty of power make the Load a worthy test winner.”  «

VerkehrsRundschau | 3/2014 | Test winner

Maintains a deep relationship with the road.

Only an E-Bike with true full suspension keeps ground contact on poor roads - and keeps you in full control. The active rear swing arm, optimised front wheel suspension and co-sprung carrier form the core of the Control Technology. They ensure better road holding and safety at high speeds, with heavy loads and in tricky situations. The immediately appreciable advantage is the back-sparing riding comfort. Vibrations and hard knocks like those experienced on cobbles or kerbs are significantly diminished. Your luggage is also protected on the sprung loading surface and optional, rigid-frame and therefore sprung carrier.

The heart of an athlete.

With its tremendous driving force and pedal assistance of up to 275%, you can conquer any mountain and any terrain. Depending on the model, you will be assisted by either the Bosch Performance Cruise motor up to 25 km/h or the Performance Speed motor on the HS versions even up to 45 km/h. But if it's not so much speed but higher torque you’re after, then you should be tempted by a model with Performance CX motor and pedal assistance of up to 300%. Even walking, your Load helps out with its pushing aid.

 

The standard Intuvia Display or the optional Nyon Display can serve as a control centre with a smartphone charging function. Ultra-modern Bosch lithium ion batteries with a 500 Wh energy reserve provide the power for every one of your trips. And by harnessing the power of a second battery through dual battery technology, you can even increase your energy reserve to an incredible 1,000 Wh and effectively double your biking range.

Enjoyment begins as soon as you get on.

On an E-Bike, you feel like you're 20 again. It's important to hang on to this exhilarated feeling when getting on and off the bike. The comfortable, relatively low step-through, at a height of 49 cm, makes sure that’s exactly what happens. Thanks to the angle- and height-adjustable stem (only height-adjustable on the Load light), the seat position on the Load can be adjusted to accommodate body heights from 1.50 m to 1.95 m and adapted to comfort preferences from sporty to comfortable. This means that it can be used by multiple users with different standards. The Load serves them all with panache.

Suitable for younger generations too.

The most valuable cargo anyone can carry is children. Their safety comes first. The two 5-point belts for two smaller children, a protected seat position and side protection thanks to the trellis frame offer maximum safety in city traffic. A few quick manual manoeuvres turn your Load into an all-weather vehicle thanks to the optional Cordura cover. So rain, cold draughts, sunshine or even stones thrown up from the road cannot harm your precious little ones. Even more practical accessories are also available to buy.

 

From warehouse to delivery.

The loading surface of the Load has been designed to perfectly accommodate stacking boxes in the Euro modular dimensions. These boxes (example manufacturer: UTZ Rako or Tanos Systainer) are available in various sizes and colours from specialist retailers for storage and logistics tasks or can also be purchased on the Internet. They are also suitable as insulating containers for transporting food.

Twice the range. Twice the riding pleasure.

Riese & Müller is doubling the range of its E-Bikes with dual battery technology – in other words, by adding a second battery. This steps up battery capacity to 1,000 Wh. Using a charger, both batteries can be charged at the same time. Depending on your needs, you can also use just one battery to go on a ride. The second battery is mounted beneath the loading surface in order to attain a low centre of gravity, which has a positive impact on the riding characteristics. Its dual battery technology puts Riese & Müller at the top of its class in terms of riding range.

Does not bend to any challenge.

The trellis frame has extremely high rigidity values. The less bendy the frame, the more direct the transfer of force, and the E-Bike tends to jitter significantly less. Coupled with the low centre of gravity, the Load’s superlative and sporty riding characteristics really become noticeable.

A bright future.

Always ride with excellent road illumination thanks to the IQ-X headlamps from busch+müller. Only daylight is brighter than their exceptional brightness of over 100 lux. With its very wide-sweeping and homogeneous large-area illumination of the street, you won’t miss a thing. They are operated via the Bosch display, while the energy is supplied via the battery. The Load light is not equipped with standard lighting.

The fastest route to a standstill.

The hydraulic disk brakes from Tektro deliver maximum performance, no matter what the weather. The large brake disks allow the braking effect to be distributed most effectively. They don’t produce rim wear and impress with their consistent braking performance.

Steal success from thieves.

Park your Load wherever you want. Only you can take it away. The Abus Protectus 5000 frame lock, with its 9 mm thick locking clasp, offers great protection against theft.

Transport: good.

To match your Load, the perfect accessories provide the ideal solution for your transport projects.

Double child seat

Right at the front - children love it. With the double child seat, your children up to the age of 6 can travel safely with you. Sidewalls and the tarpaulin can be combined with the child seat.

Baby seat fastening

On the Load, even the tiniest passengers can travel along safely. Baby seats can be secured to this frame so that mum or dad can always have their eye on them. As an addition, we recommend the low sidewalls for interior assembly.

Child cover

A few quick manual manoeuvres turn your Load into an all-weather vehicle thanks to the optional Cordura cover. So rain, cold draughts, sunshine or even stones thrown up from the road cannot harm your precious little ones.

Cargo cover

As an addition to the low side walls, we advise the cargo cover made from Cordura material. It protects your cargo from all weathers and prying eyes. Low, lettered side walls externally with cargo cover.

High side walls

With the optional high side walls, transporting heavy loads is a cinch. They are made from coated wood and are fitted internally.

Low side walls for interior fitting

The low side walls made from coated wood are fitted internally and secure your cargo. They can be combined with the child seat, child cover and cargo cover.

Low side walls for external fitting

Ideal for commercial use, advertising logos and lettering can be affixed to the low external walls.

Tarpaulin

Suitable for the high side walls, a tarpaulin made from waterproof Cordura protects your cargo from all weathers.

Lightweight folding box

Folded out, the lightweight and flexible folding box offers a waterproof storage space measuring 58 x 42 x 25 cm (front) / 45 cm (rear). A padlock secures your cargo. Folded down, the box becomes a tray. Bulky goods can be lashed to the rail on the frame of your Load.

Carrier

Sometimes, the storage room at the front isn’t enough, especially if you’ve got the kids with you too. The carrier is ideal for attaching panniers, making it perfect for longer bike trips too.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Cargo bikes live.

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Cargo bikes live.
For example in [city1], [city2] and [city3].

Take a test ride and enjoy the unique riding experience of our E-Cargo bikes live.
For example at [retailer] in [city].

Find another retailer

Back seat first - putting the car quickly in second place.

The Load models.

You last viewed the [series].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To [series] or To [product_category]

You last viewed the [bike].
Did you find the bike you were looking for?

To the [bike] or To [product_category]

At your last visit, you configured a [bike].
Do you want to re-open your configuration?

To my configuration or To [product_category]

Das Load.
Der Beginn einer neuen E-ra.

Die Revolution beginnt in den überfüllten Straßen der berufsverkehrten Stadt. Vorbei an den langen Schlangen, auf dem E-Cargo-Bike Load. Vollbeladen wie ein Kofferraum oder wie ein Rücksitz mit Kindern bringt es Sie mühelos, und meist schneller als ein Auto, an Ihr Ziel. Schon beim Losfahren werden Sie – trotz des ganzen Gepäckes – von seiner Sportlichkeit überrascht sein. Sein tiefer Lastenschwerpunkt und der steife Gitterrohrrahmen machen es dabei spielend handhabbar. Sicher geschützt können sich Kinder den Fahrtwind um die Ohren wehen lassen. Dank der Vollfederung bleibt auch die gute Laune unbeschadet. Das zahlreiche Zubehör macht so gut wie alle Transportaufgaben einfach lösbar. Durch die verstellbare Sitzposition und den winkel- und höhenverstellbaren Vorbau können es mehrere Fahrer problemlos nutzen. Da bleibt uns nur noch zu sagen: Liebes Auto, in der Garage ist es auch ganz schön.

Zur Modellauswahl
Load nuvinci HS / Weiß / Griffe + Pedale: Limette
Load nuvinci HS / Limette / Griffe + Pedale: Schwarz
Load light / Cyan / Griffe + Pedale: Limette / Optionales Zubehör: Seitenwände niedrig, innen
Load touring / Graphitschwarz matt / Griffe + Pedale: Orange

» Sehr komfortabler Transporter. Edel ausgestattet, gute Fahreigenschaften. «

e-bike | 1/2016 | Gesamtnote: 1,6

» Das Load ist eine wahre Freude. So temporeich und bequem hat man selten seine täglichen Aufgaben erledigt. Mit dem Load macht selbst das Fahren mit schweren Lasten Spaß. «

aktiv Radfahren | 5/2014 | Testurteil: sehr gut | Kauf-Tipp

» Ein tolles Lastenrad, das zum Transport von Waren aller Art einlädt. Durch den Elektromotor macht auch die Beförderung von schwerer Ladung Spaß. «

ElektroRad | 1/2014 | Testurteil: sehr gut | Testsieger

» Der Lastenflitzer. Wer oft Waren transportiert, aber dennoch flink unterwegs sein will, ist mit dem Load gut beraten. «

Velojournal | Spezial 2015

» Das Load fährt sich spritzig, Lasten sind auch bei schnellen und engen Kurven kaum spürbar. Antrieb, Ausstattung und Vollfederung sind auf hohem Niveau. Fazit: Konsequent auf Lastentransport ausgelegtes, komfortables Rad mit tollen Fahreigenschaften. «

E-Bike | 3/2013

» Vollgefedert und voll komfortabel – auch beim Lastenrad bleibt Riese & Müller seinem Ruf treu. Doch das Load überzeugt auch mit guten Fahreigenschaften. Selbst beladen lässt sich das Rad leicht und sicher beherrschen. «

ElektroBIKE | 1/2014

» Der vollgefederte Testsieger überzeugt durch geringes Gewicht bei sicherem Fahrgefühl auch mit voller Ladung. (...) Vollfederung, tolles Fahrgefühl, Top-Komponenten und viel Power machen das Load zu einem würdigen Testsieger. «

VerkehrsRundschau | 3/2014 | Testsieger

» Die große Reichweite bei hoher Leistung macht das Load zum erfolgreichen Allrounder des Tests und zum Testsieger in der Produktgruppe Transport Familie. «

ExtraEnergy Award | Herbst-Test 2016 | Testsieger Produktgruppe Transport Familie

Pflegt eine innige Beziehung zur Straße.

Nur ein E-Bike mit echter Vollfederung behält bei schlechten Straßen den Kontakt zum Boden – und Sie die volle Kontrolle. Die aktive Hinterradschwinge, die optimierte Vorderrad-Federung und der mitgefederte Gepäckträger bilden den Kern der Control Technology. Sie sorgen für eine bessere Straßenlage und Fahrsicherheit bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten, hoher Beladung und in heiklen Momenten. Der sofort spürbare Vorteil ist der rückenschonende Fahrkomfort. Vibrationen und harte Stöße wie von Kopfsteinpflaster oder Straßenkanten werden deutlich abgemildert. Zusätzlich wird Ihr Gepäck auf der gefederten Ladefläche und dem optionalen, rahmenfesten und somit gefederten Gepäckträger geschont.

mehr erfahren

Das Sportlerherz.

Mit der gewaltigen Antriebskraft und einer Muskelkraftverstärkung bis zu 275 % meistern Sie jeden Berg und jedes Gelände. Je nach Modell unterstützt Sie entweder der Bosch Performance Cruise Motor bis 25 km/h oder der Performance Speed Motor in den HS-Versionen sogar bis 45 km/h. Wer es nicht so schnell, aber dafür drehmomentstark mag, sollte mit einem Modell mit Performance CX Motor mit einer Tretkraftunterstützung bis zu 300 % liebäugeln. Und selbst beim Gehen entlastet Sie Ihr E-Bike mit einer Schiebehilfe.

Eine bisher noch nie dagewesene Akkukapazität von 1000 Wh wird durch die DualBattery Technologie, sprich den parallelen Einsatz zweier Akkus, erreicht. Hochmoderne Bosch Lithium-Ionen-Akkus mit je 500 Wh liefern den Strom für unsere E-Bikes. Eine Ausstattung mit nur einem Akku ist natürlich auch möglich.

Als Schaltzentrale mit Smartphone-Ladefunktion dient wahlweise das serienmäßige Intuvia Display oder das Nyon Display.

mehr erfahren

Das Vergnügen beginnt beim Einsteigen

Auf einem E-Bike fühlt man sich wieder wie 20. Dieses beschwingte Gefühl soll auch beim Auf- und Absteigen erhalten bleiben. Dafür sorgt der bequeme, relativ niedrige Durchstieg von 49 cm Höhe. Durch den winkel- und höhenverstellbaren Vorbau (beim Load light nur in der Höhe einstellbar) kann die Sitzposition des Load an Körpergrößen von 1,50 m bis 1,95 m und Komfortansprüche von sportlich bis komfortabel angepasst werden. So können es mehrere Fahrer mit unterschiedlichsten Maßstäben nutzen. Das Load erfüllt sie alle mit Bravur.

Dem Nachwuchs gewachsen.

Das wertvollste, was man transportieren kann, sind Kinder. Ihr Schutz steht an erster Stelle. Die zwei 5-Punkt-Gurte für zwei kleinere Kinder, eine geschützte Sitzposition und ein Seitenschutz durch den Gitterrohrrahmen bieten höchste Sicherheit im Stadtverkehr. Einige wenige Handgriffe machen Ihr Load mithilfe des optionalen Verdecks aus Cordura-Material zum Allwetterfahrzeug. So können Regen, kalte Zugluft, Sonne oder aufgewirbelte Steinchen den Kleinen nichts mehr anhaben. Noch mehr praktisches Zubehör kann zusätzlich erworben werden.

Vom Lager zur Lieferung.

Die Ladefläche des Load wurde passend für Stapelboxen nach Euro-Rastermaß konzipiert. Diese Boxen (Beispielhersteller: UTZ Rako oder Tanos Systainer) sind in verschiedenen Größen und Farben im Fachhandel für Lager- und Logistikbedarf oder im Internet erhältlich. Sie eignen sich auch als Isolierbehälter für Lebensmitteltransporte.

Doppelte Reichweite. Doppelt gut.

Riese & Müller verdoppelt die Reichweite seiner E-Bikes mit der DualBattery Technologie - sprich dem Einsatz eines zweiten Akkus. Das erhöht die Akkukapazität auf 1.000 Wh. Über ein Ladegerät können beide Akkus gleichzeitig aufgeladen werden. Je nach Bedarf kann man auch nur einen Akku für die Fahrt nutzen. Die DualBattery Technologie macht Riese & Müller im Thema Reichweite zum Klassenbesten.

mehr erfahren

Beugt sich keiner Herausforderung.

Der Gitterrohrrahmen erzeugt sehr hohe Steifigkeitswerte. Je unbiegsamer der Rahmen, desto direkter erfolgt die Kraftübertragung, und das E-Bike neigt deutlich weniger zum Flattern. Zusammen mit dem tiefen Lastenschwerpunkt spürt man merklich die souveränen und sportlichen Fahreigenschaften des Load.

Strahlende Aussichten.

Fahren Sie immer mit hervorragender Fahrbahnausleuchtung mit den IQ-X Scheinwerfern von busch+müller. Bei der außergewöhnlich hohen Lichtstärke über 100 Lux ist nur Tageslicht heller. Seine sehr weite und homogene Großflächenausleuchtung der Straße lässt Ihnen nichts entgehen. Die Bedienung erfolgt über das Bosch Display, die Energiespeisung über den Akku. Das Load light verfügt über keine standardmäßige Beleuchtung.

Der schnellste Weg zum Stillstand.

Bei jeder Witterung bieten die hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen von Tektro die größte Performance. Mit großen Bremsscheiben lässt sich die Bremswirkung am besten dosieren. Sie erzeugen keinen Felgenverschleiß und überzeugen mit konstanter Bremsleistung.

Raubt Dieben den Erfolg.

Stellen Sie Ihr Load dort ab, wo Sie wollen. Wegkommen können nur Sie damit. Das ABUS Protectus 5000 Rahmenschloss bietet mit einem 9 mm starken Verriegelungsbügel großen Diebstahlschutz.

Transport: gut.

Passend zu Ihrem Load bieten die optionalen Ausstattungen die richtige Lösung für Ihre Transportvorhaben.

Doppel-Kindersitz

Ganz vorne dabei sein – Kinder lieben das. Mit dem Doppel-Kindersitz fahren Ihre Kinder bis zu einem Alter von 6 Jahren sicher mit. Seitenwände und die Persenning können mit dem Kindersitz kombiniert werden.

Babyschalen-Befestigung

Beim Load können auch die Kleinsten sicher mitfahren. Babyschalen können an diesem Rahmen so befestigt werden, dass Mama oder Papa sie immer im Blick haben. Als Ergänzung empfehlen wir die niedrigen Seitenwände zur Innenmontage.

Kinderverdeck

Wenige einfache Handgriffe machen Ihr Load mithilfe des Verdecks aus Cordura-Material zum Allwetterfahrzeug. So können Regen, Kälte, Zugluft, Sonne oder aufgewirbelte Steinchen den Kleinen nichts mehr anhaben.

Cargoverdeck

Als Ergänzung für die niedrigen Seitenwände raten wir zum Cargoverdeck aus Cordura-Material. Dieses schützt Ihre Ladung vor allen Witterungseinflüssen und unerwünschten Blicken.

Hohe Seitenwände

Der Transport größerer Lasten ist mit den optionalen hohen Seitenwänden eine Kleinigkeit. Sie bestehen aus beschichtetem Holz und werden innen montiert.

Niedrige Seitenwände zur Innenmontage

Die niedrigen Seitenwände aus beschichtetem Holz werden innen montiert und sichern Ihr Transportgut. Kombinierbar sind sie mit Kindersitz, Kinder- und Cargoverdeck.

Niedrige Seitenwände zur Außenmontage

Ideal für den gewerblichen Einsatz können auf die niedrigen Außenwände Werbebeschriftungen angebracht werden.

Persenning

Passend für die hohen Seitenwände schützt eine Persenning aus wasserdichtem Cordura Ihre Ladung vor allen Wettereinflüssen.

Leichte Faltbox

Aufgefaltet bietet die leichte und flexible Faltbox einen wasserdichten Stauraum von 58 x 42 x 25 cm (vorne) / 45 cm (hinten). Ein Vorhängeschloss sichert Ihr Transportgut. Zusammengefaltet entsteht aus der Box eine Wanne. Sperrige Güter können an der Reling des Rahmens Ihres Load verzurrt werden.

Gepäckträger

Manchmal genügt der Stauraum vorne nicht – vor allem, wenn man die Kinder dabei hat. Der Gepäckträger eignet sich ideal zur Anbringung von Packtaschen und somit auch für längere Radreisen.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Cargo-Bikes live erleben.

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Cargo-Bikes live erleben.

Zum Beispiel in [city1], [city2] und [city3].

Jetzt Probefahrt machen und das einzigartige Fahrgefühl unserer E-Cargo-Bikes live erleben.

Zum Beispiel bei [retailer] in [city].

Die Rückbank in der ersten Reihe – da landet das Auto schnell auf dem zweiten Platz.

Wählen Sie Ihr Load-Modell

* Unverbindliche Preisempfehlung

Sie möchten sich noch unsere anderen Baureihen ansehen? Alle E-Cargo-Bikes

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [series] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [series] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie hatten sich zuletzt das [bike] angesehen.
Haben Sie damit schon Ihr Rad gefunden?

Zum [bike] oder Zu [product_category]

Sie haben bei Ihrem letzten Besuch ein [bike] konfiguriert.
Möchten Sie Ihre Konfiguration erneut öffnen?

Zu meiner Konfiguration oder Zu [product_category]

Land und Sprache auswählen

Nicht auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik?

Ihre Browserversion unterstützt nicht alle Funktionen unserer Homepage.
Aktualisieren Sie bitte Ihren Browser.